NEW MOTTO & LEADING LIKE STRAWBERRIES

On our own we are a rain drop, together we are an ocean

This is the fantastic motto our representatives voted on for the 2017 SRC.  All reps were asked to come up with an idea and members today voted for this motto from Emma S and her sister.  It’s great don’t you think?

Our students leaders learnt about INTEGRITY today and what it takes to lead like a strawberry…  Confused?  Strawberries are the same on the outside as they are on the inside – what you see is what you get, unlike a watermelon which appears one way on the outside and another way on the inside.  We learnt that in leadership it is important that our actions and words match, that we are like strawberries and NOT like watermelons in our leadership.  We are sure you will see a lot of strawberries around our school.

PLEDGE – Kiana wrote a pledge for our SRC Reps to take today to demonstrate their understanding and commitment to the role All of our term 1 reps took the following pledge today:

I ______ promise to uphold the responsibility of being an SRC representative. I will be a role model to my peers and will always demonstrate the school values of care, respect and safety. I will try my best to be a good team worker even when others are not. I will communicate to my class after every meeting and be the voice for them. I will follow through with these duties to fulfil my role as an SRC representative.

We covered a lot of ground and our SRC reps are armed with some items to action and vote on.  Here is a copy of our action items for your information.

SRC REPS ACTION AGENDA – BLOG – OPEN ME AND USE ME AT YOUR CLASS MEETING

 

 

Leave a Reply